Dean koontz novels chronological order

8.78  ·  9,953 ratings  ·  566 reviews
Posted on by
dean koontz novels chronological order

All Book Series by Dean Koontz

File Name: dean koontz novels chronological
Size: 63949 Kb
Published 10.12.2018

Audiobook Horror - Dean Koontz - Breathless

Dean Koontz Book List

Dean Koontz is a prolific American writer of fictional thriller-horror novels. He has spawned dozens of books in his real name and under aliases such as Brian Coffey, Leigh Nichols, K. From , Dean started off with Sci-Fi and Short fictions before graduating to thriller-horror where his true calling was found. There were many other adaptations of Koontz books that came before and after Frankenstein, showing just how witty the author is in crafting compelling storylines. These three are prequels to the very first published novel Odd Thomas, and chronogically would be read before that. One of his novels also managed to provide the lead storyline for a popular video game. The first book adaptation for the big screen was the novel, Demon Seed.

Dean Koontz is an extremely prolific author known for his suspense thriller novels. However, he also adds elements of other genres such as horror, sci-fi, mystery and satire. He mostly has written standalone novels, although he also is the author of a number of series, including the Black Bat Mysteries Mike Tucker , Moonlight Bay, Odd Thomas and Frankenstein. Invasion was written under the pen name of Aaron Wolfe. Prisoner of Ice aka Icebound was written as David Axton. Darkness Comes was also published under the title Darkfall.

Dean Koontz went from being the quintessential struggling writer to dominating the suspense thriller genre with works in the fields of horror , fantasy , science fiction , and mystery. He was hardly an overnight success, but his long list of works is evidence of his popularity and longevity. Much of Koontz's early work was in the form of short fiction. He wrote evenings and weekends while working as an English teacher. When his wife offered to support him for five years while he tried to make a go of being a writer, he was free to kick-start what would become a long and impressive career. The '70s were formative years for Koontz as he experimented with different genres. His first formal recognition of success came with a Hugo nomination for his novel "Beastchild.

This is a list of every work written by Dean Koontz.
my life for you stephen king

Odd Thomas Books in Order:






5 thoughts on “All Book Series by Dean Koontz

  1. Dean Koontz is a popular author of novels, short stories, and poetry in the United States, and has had fourteen of his novels reach the number one position on the New York Times Bestseller List, with several others reaching other positions.

Leave a Reply