Sign into Goodreads with your Facebook or Google login - Goodreads News & Interviews
Subscribe to RSS
Disable Facebook's automatic sign-in feature on your computer to boost your privacy. Facebook, like most websites that require log-in information, includes an option allowing you to remain signed in on your specific browser and computer. This feature comes in handy if only one person uses the computer, but things can get dicey when several people log on and off the same machine. You can prevent people from snooping through your Facebook account by disabling the automatic sign-in option. Aaron Wein is a copy editor for Skagit Valley Publishing.
If so, you can log them out of the account remotely using your own device. You should now see a list of all the devices that are currently logged into your Facebook account.
agglomeration processes phenomena technologies equipment
Video of the Day
Facebook offers many ways to protect your privacy and segregate what you share. You can specify exactly who can see each status update, photo album or Timeline post. If someone else has access to your Facebook account, though, everything is available to him. Signing out of Facebook when you're done with a session is one way to keep your information private. Some websites, after a certain period of time, close your session and sign you out of the site. This practice helps protect you from other people accessing your account and your information. Facebook doesn't log you out when you're idle -- though it does end your session when you close the browser if you don't enable the "Keep Me Signed In" option on the Facebook sign-in page.