Leaphorn and chee series in order

8.84  ·  1,142 ratings  ·  860 reviews
Posted on by
leaphorn and chee series in order

Leaphorn & Chee Series by Tony Hillerman

File Name: leaphorn and chee series in order.zip
Size: 36675 Kb
Published 30.12.2018

Coyote Waits (2003)

Leaphorn and Chee also known as the Navajo Mysteries is a series of detective fiction books by American author Tony Hillerman , which has been taken over by his daughter, Anne Hillerman. In total, Hillerman wrote 18 books in the series before his death in Shop Worldwide: Amazon.

Tony Hillerman

Read More Read Less. Latest Book in the Series. Go to book. Mass Market Paperback. Order in the next 6 hours 6 minutes and get it by Saturday, September Book 1 of Add to Cart.

Tony Hillerman was a critically acclaimed American author of a series of detective novels. The Navajo series was his most notable work. The series focuses on the adventures of Detectives Leaphorn and Chee of the Navajo Tribal police force. He was the youngest of three children. His father was a farmer and store keeper. From , Tony Hillerman attended St.

Anthony Grove "Tony" Hillerman May 27, — October 26, [3] was an American author of detective novels and non-fiction works best known for his Navajo Tribal Police mystery novels. Several of his works have been adapted as theatrical and television movies. He was the youngest of their three children, and the second son. His paternal grandparents were born in Germany , and his maternal grandparents were born in England. He grew up in Pottawatomie County, Oklahoma , attending elementary and high school with Potawatomie children. He served as a mortar-man in the rd Infantry Division. He attended the University of Oklahoma after the war, meeting Marie Unzner, a student in microbiology.

Navigation menu

The Leaphorn and Chee series is a series of crime fiction and detective fiction novels featuring the Navajo tribal police officers, Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee in the main lead. These characters are depicted as serving in the Navajo police force in the southwest U. There is a total of 20 books published in this series between the years and Initially, the series was written by one of the successful American authors named Tony Hillerman. But after his death, it was continued by her daughter, author Anne Hilerman. However, they do not always agree with the viewpoints of each other on the topics of several supernatural traditions taking place in Navajo. The series is also called as the Navajo Mysteries in some other countries.

0 thoughts on “Leaphorn & Chee Series by Tony Hillerman

Leave a Reply