Ian rankin rebus books in order

8.93  ·  8,502 ratings  ·  890 reviews
Posted on by
ian rankin rebus books in order

Inspector Rebus Series by Ian Rankin

File Name: ian rankin rebus books in order.zip
Size: 22686 Kb
Published 29.01.2019

Rebus 03 A Question Of Blood

If you have changed your email address then contact us and we will update your details. We have recently updated our Privacy Policy.

Inspector Rebus Series

Inspector Rebus Series. Now he's an Edinburgh cop who hides from his memories and misses promotions. To solve brutal murders, he enters the grittiest sides of Edinburgh, the dark heart of contemporary Scotland which lurks behind the elegant and historic buildings. Book 1. Knots and Crosses by Ian Rankin. Detective John Rebus: His city is being terrorize… More. Want to Read.

Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here. Inspector Detective John Rebus is back! Twenty-two Rebus books—wrap your head around that! The Rebus novels are one of the most consistently wonderful detectives series, scoring amazing reviews every time. So far, ten of the Rebus novels have been made into television movies.

What to Read Next

Ian Rankin is a Scottish author of crime fiction. He originally thought he would be compared to the likes of Robert Louis Stevenson rather than to be considered part of the Tartan Noir genre. He is best known for his Inspector Rebus novels, which are set in Edinburgh. Ian Rankin became a published author in when The Flood was released. His next novel, Knots and Crosses was the beginning of the Inspector Rebus character. Since then, most of his work has been in the Rebus series, although he has also written some standalone books and a new series featuring Malcolm Fox.

The books are written in third person limited omniscient mode, focusing on Rebus, with the point of view sometimes shifting to colleagues, petty criminals or suspects. The stories belong to the genre of police procedural detective fiction , with a hardboiled aspect that has led to them being dubbed ' Tartan Noir '. All the novels involve murders, suspicious deaths or disappearances, with Rebus taking on the task of solving the mystery. The resulting investigation or investigations depict a stark, uncompromising picture of Scotland, characterised by corruption , poverty , and organised crime. Along the way, Rebus has to struggle with internal police politics, a struggle exacerbated by his tendency to bend the rules and ignore his superiors. He also has to deal with his own personal issues, which are often directly or indirectly related to the current investigation, risking further friction with his colleagues.

5 thoughts on “Inspector Rebus Series by Ian Rankin

Leave a Reply